Do you know a stellar research advocate? Nominate them for the 2014 Research!America Advocacy Awards

Every year, Research!America honors outstanding biomedical and health research advocates from a variety of fields. We are currently accepting nominations for our 25th Anniversary Advocacy Awards. Through these awards, Research!America recognizes individuals and organizations whose leadership efforts have been notably effective in advancing our nation’s commitment to research.  The nomination process is simple and the deadline is May 15.

There are multiple categories, including individual and organization awards. Past winners include CNN Chief Medical Correspondent Sanjay Gupta, MD, patient advocate John Crowley, Chair and CEO, Amicus Therapeutics, Bob Woodruff, the March of Dimes and the late C. Everett Koop. You can read about the 2013 Advocacy Awards on our blog and view information about other past award winners on our website.  The 2014 Advocacy Awards will be held in Washington, D.C. on March 12, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: